Green Thumb

Hello again! The kids are napping so here I am! I just want to share how excited I am about my mini-garden. This year I wanted to try and grow my own herbs, vegetables, and flowers. I think I did a decent job and now I’m already planning on expanding my garden for next year!

 

 

 

 

I think I was successful for the most part! The bottom picture is an example of what NOT to do!

Do not plant tomato plants too close to each other, especially if they’re labeled “Big Boys” They will get huge and get tangled! Luckily we are still able to harvest the tomatoes,its just difficult to find them in this hot mess

Making some fresh Salsa with our tomatoes. Dinner for tonight will be Mexican; Blackbean Enchiladas, black beans and rice, and chips and homemade salsa! 🙂 Happy Friday everyone!


One thought on “Green Thumb

Leave a Reply

