Fall = Football

When the Fall season rolls around my life is consumed with football. If you come to my house from Thursday to Monday, we are most likely watching football. I absolutely love the  game. I could also blame my husband but lets face it I love it just as much he does. My husband played football in high school and college. He is an amazing athlete! I tease him because I can’t think of anything he is not good at. He is just competitive in nature (this is where my son gets it). He is now a teacher and coaches football and track. Being a coach’s wife is not an easy task. He is pretty much obsolete during football season, which is sad for me and the kids. But we are there to support him in any way possible.

(My hubby and I after a win)

I am a diehard LSU Tigers fan! My Grandpa went to LSU and I always remember hearing stories about Mike the tiger when I was a little girl. I watch all their games and let me tell you I am a nervous wreck when I watch the games! They definitely know how to make it interesting… I hope they do well this year, I know that they are a young team but hopefully those who have experience can lead them to the championship. Les Miles is one of a kind, always pulling trick plays out of his sleeves! Geaux Tigers!

(Tim Tebow getting sacked, lol my husband would appreciate this)

So this year, I am doing Fantasy Football for the first time. I’m a little nervous but I’m excited too! I recently just started to like the NFL. I definitely like college more. But I like the Colts…since I live in Indiana 🙂 Well I live in Northwest Indiana and most people around here root for Da Bears…..not me! I like Peyton Manning (who could not like him?) and I like Joseph Addai because he use to play for my beloved Tigers, and I like Austin Collie because he is very good looking (ahem, I mean player!) 😛

(My little Cheerleader)

So there you have it, a different side of me! I’m a girly girl who is an avid sports fan!

2 thoughts on “Fall = Football

  1. Congrats on the spotlight over at FLOB today! 🙂 I look forward to football season too, not as much as I used to but I still enjoy it. My dad was a professional player back in the day of the leather helmets, he played in the Pacific League during WWII with the Hollywood Bears which went on to become the Chicago Bears, he also played for the San Diego Bombers which were sold later to Washington and became the Red Skins, so I like both those teams. I loved his stories, he played multiple positions because there weren’t the number of players there are now and the kicker only got paid when he made points, $10 for a field goal and $3 for a point after kick. They paid for their own bus fare and meals too. Funny how far things have come and part of the reason I don’t care for it as much as when I was little, its less about the game anymore and all about the money. Wish we could go back and watch a game back then! Have a great weekend!! 🙂

    • Thank you! Wow, that is awesome that your dad played during WWII. I’m sure he has some really good stories to tell! It’s crazy how much time changes sports like football. That is why I prefer high school and college because those guys go out there and bust their butts everyday without getting paid. I would love to go back in time to see what football was really about! Thanks for stopping by again and Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

